HELLO SUNSHINE!

_20150422211234_saveSummer’s officially back and it’s hotter than ever! And the worst part-this is just the beginning. I love Delhi but the only thing I dislike about it is the extreme weather here, be it Summers or Winters. But then, one can’t do anything about it except complain. Sometimes it gets on the nerve but I think I have pretty much learnt to bear the heat (up to an extent) after staying here for three years. 

The worst weather condition here has brought out the best in me, in terms of styling and deciding what to wear. I have learnt the trick on how to stay cool without flashing too much skin and grabbing people’s ‘attention’ (because DELHI, dude!). I try balancing my outfit, for example if I wear something short at the bottom, I make sure my top is not too revealing yet at the same time I keep in mind the comfort and the extreme heat. Also, I’m obsessed with sunglasses this season and I’ve been collecting them since a month (guilty pleasures). Talking about the same, this particular one from The Little Things immediately caught my attention for its dope half frames. Its so funky and cool plus the white color adds the summer vibe. Summer is also all about minimal accessories so this three layered neck chain is the perfect accessory for the season and I think its quite versatile as I can see myself wearing it with shirt dresses, a simple tee and denim shorts or even with kimonos. For this post, I’ve styled them with a white grid print shirt and a neon green skort and keeping it fresh with white chunky sandals and black fringe bag. Since Grid prints and Fringes are one of the hottest trends this season, I’m already obsessed with them. 

The Little Things is an online store which offers the coolest accessories and helps you stay on trend without burning a hole in your pocket. Their collection ranges from Sunglasses to Jewelries, Bags, Phone covers and even Stationery. So if you’re planning to invest on some minimal jewelries and sunglasses this summer, you should check out this website as its surely a one stop shop for all things pretty and nice. 🙂 You can also find them on FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM.

20150422211016_save_20150422211200_save_20150422210924_save20150422210741_save20150422210646_save20150422210854_save20150422210458_save

What I’m wearing:

  • Grid Print Shirt: Sarojini Nagar Market, New Delhi (similar here, here and here)
  • Skort: SheInside
  • Fringe Purse: Sarojini Nagar Market, New Delhi (similar here)
  • Sunnies, Neck chain, Rings: The Little Things (here, here and here)
  • White chunky sandals: Jabong
  • On my Lips: Elle18 Color Boost in the shade ‘Primrose Blush’.

11 thoughts on “HELLO SUNSHINE!

  1. Pingback: SUMMER FLORALS |

Leave a comment