GOOD ‘OL DAYS ft. LavieWorld

Reminiscing my childhood days automatically brings a smile to my face every single time. Those were the real days when all we did was live life to its fullest. The innocence that those days had will never come back and I couldn’t help but wish that I could go back to those days and relive those moments. I have many childhood memories but the best ones were made in school. I remember how bright I was as a kid and how much I loved studying (quite contrary to what I am now hehe) and automatically became every teacher’s pet. 

5

But as much as I loved studying, I also loved the Games period, like every other kid. I remember playing hide and seek with my friends and one of my favorite games as a kid was ‘London Statue’ (Hi5 if you’re a 90s kid and know this game)! I was also (actually, I still am) always fascinated by colourful parks with swings, slides and see-saws. Even now whenever I spot any parks with a slide or a swing my inner child still forces me to go play! 

10

Apart from all the fun we used to have during the games period, the one thing I clearly remember is my school uniform-the normal every-other-school uniform color: White and Grey with a slightly colorful tie and red ribbons. Not gonna lie, the combination is great for a school uniform but one cannot help but get bored of it when you were supposed to wear it all year round. And now thinking of it, after almost like eleven years, I thought of reliving the school days and recreating the uniform, giving it my own touch and make it less boring. 

29

Since a white shirt is still a favorite, not only in school but the fashion world, I decided to create a look where the focus is straight up on the shirt. Instead of a grey pleated skirt I paired my white shirt with a metallic midi length pleated skirt and added a statement earring as a brooch. A pair of plain black sneakers is surely a good alternative to the boring ‘Naughty boy shoes‘. I’m also rocking a two-sided braid to give the whole look a very ‘school girl’ feel. *sigh If only I had hair this long during my school days! To finish off my look I’m carrying my new favorite backpack (which was also a must-have during our school days, if you remember :D) from LAVIE. This bag is an absolute beauty!!

31614

Now that you have read about my childhood memories, I’d love to know yours! 😀

Outfit details-

  • Bag: LavieWorld 
  • Shirt: Sarojini Nagar Market
  • Skirt: Promod
  • Earrings (as brooch): Kanelle by Kanika Jain
  • Shoes: Vero Moda

Feel free to connect with me on my INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

Photo credits: NEELU TRIPATHI

Leave a Reply

