MILITARY VIBES

Hey loves!

So I have been obsessed with this patched military-inspired bomber jacket that I got during my last trip to Shillong last winter. It literally is the best jacket that I have ever owned and I have been wearing it with almost everything ever since. It’s sad that I can no longer wear it anymore now that summers are already round the corner but I thought it will be great to show you one of my favorite way in which I have worn the jacket. 

If you guys know me by now, you already know how much I love mixing two completely different genres, esp. edgy and girly to give the whole outfit a perfect streetstyle vibe. So this whole ensemble is inspired by the same. Since this jacket gives a very edgy feel, I decided to give it a more girly look to it by pairing it with a lace knee length skirt and my little brother’s plain white tee! I also chose bright royal blue heels to jazz up the whole outfit and also, for a night out, what better accessory than a sequin bag, right? 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

How would you style this jacket? I’d love to know!! 🙂

Outfit details:

  • JACKET: The Closet, Glory’s Plaza, Shillong (Similar HERE and HERE)
  • Skirt: Forever21 (similar HERE)
  • Heels: Zara (similar HERE)
  • Tee: Forever21 (similar HERE)
  • Bag: Dear Shoes (similar HERE and HERE)

Feel free to connect with me through my INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

