THE JOURNEY BEGINS

HAPPY NEW YEAR, y’all!

3

I know it’s already kinda late, but hey! Better late than never (as I always say!haha)

New Year has been great so far, God has blessed me with a good health to start off the year and I feel truly blessed. I hope and pray that 20-16 is a year of positivity and good luck not only for me, but for every single one of you reading this. On another note, is it just me or are the days passing by just too fast? We’re nearing the end of January already! 😀

Coming back to my post, this being my first one for this year, I thought of starting off the year with my all time favorite combo, Denim on Denim. One can never go wrong with Denims especially, a denim jacket. I got mine from Sarojini Nagar Market, Delhi for just 250INR (3USD approx.) which is an absolute steal! And to top it off, it’s from TOPMAN! ❤ The plaid shirt is actually my little brother’s (who is not so little anymore and actually very much taller than me) and the button-down denim skirt from Forever21 gives me a 90’s vibe and even the whole ensemble is inspired by the same. I love layering and if needed, I would have added one more layer of maybe a grey round neck sweater on top of the shirt for a chilly winter day out. I added a bit of an Indian vibe as well with the silver jhumkas and finished off the look with a black block heel and my favorite backpack which by the way, fits my entire world!

2411

957

What I wore:

  • Plaid shirt: Brother’s (Wills Lifestyle) {Similar HERE}
  • Denim Jacket: Sarojini Nagar Market {Similar HERE}
  • Skirt: Forever21 {Similar HERE}
  • Heels: Metro Shoes { Similar HERE}
  • Backpack: Zara { Similar HERE}

I hope y’all like the outfit and thank you so much for stopping by ❤ You can also find me on INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER.

 

 

One thought on “THE JOURNEY BEGINS

Leave a Reply

