FOUR LOOKS, ONE SHOE ft. LavieWorld

20

Hie folks!

I hope each one of you is having a wonderful time enjoying the 365th day of the year! Christmas was great and I indeed had a blessed one. It’s amazing how time flies by so fast. It felt like just yesterday when we celebrated 2015 and now we’re all set to welcome 2016 in a few hours! Wow! 2015 has been an amazing year for me. I’ve achieved so much and gained, even more, experiences and knowledge and looking back at the year, I am just so thankful for everything! God is great!

Talking about my blog,  I’ve had the opportunity to collaborate with so many big brands, my favorite among which was hands down the one with LAVIE (here) and (here).I’ve always loved LAVIE as a brand because I genuinely believe that they offer one of  the best quality products be it their bags or shoes. Having done a blog post on their collection of bags, I wanted to do a post on their collection of shoes as well so when they approached me to create different looks for the festive season, I knew I had to pick up a pair of shoe instead of a bag this time.

I always receive emails from some of you lovely readers asking me to do a blog post on a specific theme or accessories and the most common one I get is ‘How to style Oxford shoes’. So keeping that in mind I picked up an oxford shoe and created four different festive looks with the same pair of Brown Oxfords from LAVIE.

DINNER DATE (Look 1):

25

418

This look is perfect for a dinner date or a get-together party on a chilly winter night. I have been loving turtlenecks lately because I think they’re perfect for winters. I’ve paired my grey turtleneck with a lace high waisted skirt and a brown coat. To add some color, I wore a red beanie and a bright red lipstick to match the same. I wanted to achieve a school girl look so to complete the look I wore my knee length socks with the brown studded oxfords and lastly, took my MAWI clutch for some glam!

GLAM NIGHT (Look 2):

1

614107

Who said Red is only for Christmas? For an upcoming party (or New Years’ party) you can steal the spotlight with this number. Pair a bright red blazer with a bold red high waisted pencil skirt and to make the outfit more interesting and fashionable, you can always play with different prints. Here I have mixed two of my favorite all time prints, Stripes and Animal print and completed the outfit with the same pair of brown studded oxfords. These oxfords are surely a great alternative to the boring high heels! So comfy yet so chic!

LUNCHING WITH FRIENDS (Look 3):

2120111516

Having confessed my love for turtlenecks, here’s another one which I equally love. If you follow me on my Instagram, you must have already seen me wearing this top quite a lot of time. I’m obsessed with this top and I can see myself wearing it with almost everything on my wardrobe. For a casual day out or lunch date with friends, pair it with a high-waisted button-down denim skirt, black stockings, and a statement neckpiece and you’re good to go. These brown oxfords are the perfect shoe to complete the look!

GIRLS NIGHT OUT (Look 4):

2624

272528

For a Girls Night out, I’ve replaced my button-down denim skirt with a black pencil skirt and accessorized the look with a sequin clutch and a classy statement neckpiece. I told you, these brown oxfords goes with EVERYTHING! It’s time to say goodbye to heels! 😀

Get the shoe (HERE) and you can also browse their entire collection (HERE). You can also find them on INSTAGRAM and FACEBOOK! They also have a SALE section of Flat 50% off so make sure you check out their collection!

This being my last post for the year 2015, I’d like to take this time to thank each one of you for all the love and support that you’ve shown towards my blog. Thank you for taking out some time from your busy schedule to have a look on my posts. 2015 has been a great year and here’s hoping that 2016 is even better. Please keep supporting and visiting my blog. I love you all ❤

HAPPY NEW YEAR! God bless 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “FOUR LOOKS, ONE SHOE ft. LavieWorld

  1. You r look so cute …..or.if you don’t mind plzzz in your next blog show us your heels collection plzzz. ..I know you have a nice colluction of heels

  2. Hey dear looking beautiful. …….
    I have a request. …..plzzz in your next blog uplode your heel collection. …In want to she

  3. Hello mawi, you blogposts are amazing. I love with them. I have just started a blog too yesterday please check out if you have time. And also anyone reading this you can come and check.
    http:/kelsangwangnu.wordpress.com
    See you there❤️😘

    1. Hey Kelsang! Thank you so much for the kind words. Appreciate it 🙂 I have tried clicking on the link you sent but I couldn’t get through. Please check the link and send me again. Would love to read your blog 🙂 Much love!!

Leave a Reply

