DEAREST MOM….

p

The bond that we share means everything to me. I would be a lost soul if it weren’t for all the love that you have showered upon me all my life. Happy Birthday, dear Mom!

Today is my mom’s birthday and I’m guilty for posting this late (as it’s 11.09pm already) but I’m sure she will understand me as usual because she is the sweetest that way.

My mom has always been the strongest woman I know. She’s gone through a lot, but has always come out stronger than ever even in the hardest situation. One thing I absolutely love about my mom is that she has always been a pillar of strength and always encouraged me to do better. She has been a part of all my important moments. It’s funny how I can always connect with her. She’s more like a best friend and we share literally everything. One thing that connects us best is our love for shopping! We love shopping so much so that dad get’s kinda mad at us at times (sorry Dad haha) and when we’re together, a trip to the mall is a must. We are like each other’s critic and stylist. She takes fashion advice from me and I do the same. Mom loved dressing me up as a kid and I think this is one of the reason behind my love for fashion. Even today I still take her advice on not only about life but fashion as well. I also love raiding her closet because I end up finding a gem or two every single time. It’s one of my favorite things to do whenever I’m home and my last trip was nothing less except this time she herself raided her closet and came up to me with this beautiful co-ord set. My mom has been rocking the CO-ORD even before it was ‘on trend’. (#CoolestMomEver)

I love how this outfit just compliments my body because of its fit. Co-ords or matching sets generally come in the form of crop tops and skirts or palazzos but this particular one is so sophisticated and classy making it perfect for almost any occasion, be it a formal event or any other special event. For this post, I’ve tried to give it a little ethnic touch with a pair of jhumkas and my favorite MAWI clutch and completed the look with a classy pair of black heels. My mom surely has the best fashion sense and she will always be an inspiration! 

p.s: Thank you for everything Mom&Dad. One day I will make you proud. I promise 🙂

bacdofec (2)i

And here are a few #Throwback pictures:

167507_162165493833233_3421779_n(I was such a tomboy back then hahaha)

74510_449875815062198_507500659_n539227_619840911399020_1389087742_n

Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

Stay stylish ❤

4 thoughts on “DEAREST MOM….

  1. Happy birthday to your mom! Moms are always the best and what a stylish mom you have! 🙂 This co-ord set is so gorgeous,the color and the silhouette is stunning! It looks great on you and I’am eyeing that clutch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

