#ONREPEAT

k

If you know me, you are already aware of the fact that I’m all about repeating clothes. Well, to be honest, I have the tendency to repeat almost everything I like for instance the Java Chip Frappuccino at Starbucks or the Mc Chicken Combo at Mc Donalds. And yes! My lipsticks as well. Though I am a lipstick hoarder, I end up using the same nude lipstick that I got from Rimmel every other day. Well, I really don’t know if its because I’m afraid of experimenting when it comes to my food and lipsticks (or a zillion other things) but its altogether a different scenario in terms of clothing.

Some people have this belief that fashion bloggers DO NOT repeat their outfits which is true to some extent when we consider some of the renowned fashion bloggers in the industry. But there are still many of us who do(repeat clothes) and I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that. Yes we do not have a fat bank account to buy a new clothing item every other day nor do we have any sponsors who provides us a new outfit every week.

I have no clue when has ‘Fashion Blogging’ or being ‘Fashionable’ become all about ‘Not repeating outfits’. Being a fashionista or knowing fashion and style does not always mean taking a Chanel bag or wearing a Christian Louboutin heels nor does it mean buying new clothes every other day. That’s the one thing I don’t want people of today’s generation to think. For me, Experimenting is the key. The more you know how to experiment and play with your outfits, the more fashionable you are. If you’ve already worn that Little Black Dress(LBD) that you bought for your birthday with a sky high heels and statement neckpiece, do not be afraid to pair the same LBD with a denim jacket and a pair of converse for a casual day out. Or why not pair that sequin top with a ripped boyfriend jeans instead of wearing it with the same black skirt? Be creative, beautiful ❤

That being said, I’ve got two different outfits in today’s post. Lately I’ve been obssesed with this black outerwear which also is like a long waist coat that I’ve got from the Forever21 sale. I had my eyes on them since the beginning of the year but was too broke (#LifeOfACollegeKid) to get them then. I was overjoyed when I got them for almost 75% off during the massive sale. Initially it was for 1499INR but I got them for 400INR!! I’ve been pairing it with almost everything..dresses, pants, ripped jeans, shirt dresses and the list goes on. In this post, I’ve paired it with a tee, stripped skirt and white chunky sandals for the first look and for the second, with a greyish plain tee, printed pants and barely there sandals. Which of the two looks do you prefer? Let me know 🙂

LOOK 1

ifbhacedjh

LOOK 2

64103298

I’ve also paired the same outerwear with a dress and a different tee:

IMG_20150916_170949IMG_20150920_210642

{Sorry for the long post. I just wanted to share my thoughts with all you lovely readers and wanted you all to know that there’s nothing wrong in repeating and don’t be carried away by what you see on the internet. Just have fun creating your own looks with what’s already lying on your wardrobe. Do not be afraid to experiment 🙂 }

Much love!! 

You can always connect with me on my INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and TWITTER.

2 thoughts on “#ONREPEAT

Leave a Reply

