‘THE BOLSHOI BAZAAR’ by JJ VALAYA

Picture 516352

Though this is a super late post, I still wanna apologize and go ahead with the post shamelessly because I know you all will love it.(trust me)

I visited the JJ VALAYA store at Defence Colony, Delhi for his collection preview called ‘The Bolshoi Bazaar‘ almost two weeks ago.(Yes! I am so sorry for the delay) The collection screamed ‘Royalty’ of all sorts. It is a blend of Indian, with a touch of Russian. The prints and embroideries done on the garments were inspired by Russian architecture and culture. I especially loved the various kinds of silhouettes that he has used along with his signature Indian feel to it. I have always been a fan of his work and to be able to talk to him personally about his collection was indeed a special feeling.

And for now, let my pictures do the talking. 🙂

Picture 702080Picture 654528Picture 613376Picture 588736Picture 564224Picture 540160Picture 484224Picture 508096Picture 710208Picture 727488Picture 735168jjvalayaWith THE MAN himself! (*ignore my exhausted face* haha)

IMG_20150918_205103(What I wore to the event)

Amazing collection, right? 🙂

Thanks for reading! See y’all on my next post!

Leave a Reply

