THREE OUTFITS, ONE DESIGNER.

Hi lovelies!

Here we are again, with a brand new post 🙂

9So my last post was about Ritu Kumar and her breathtakingly beautiful collection and today, in this post I’m going to show you three of my favorite pieces from the same. Because every piece from her collection was droolworthy, I had a tough time choosing only three. While picking out the pieces, I had the ‘Day to Night’ theme in mind. Something you can wear to work, lunch date or for a high profile party at night.

In my previous post, I talked about how I fell in love with the accessories section especially the bags so I knew that THIS particular bag was going to make it to the blog. This bag in itself is such a statement piece. You don’t need to accessorize your outfit with any other jewellery as this bag itself will do the talking. I mean, just look at how gorgeous this bag is! It is such a conversation starter and truly my absolute favorite. Having said that, I have decided to keep my outfit minimal and monochrome. Perfect look to wear to work or a formal event. 

54111013615814

We all love going for lunch dates with our girlfriends or our better half and this look that I have created is inspired by the same. This dress is so vintage-gy(my love for everything vintage *sigh) and versatile and can be worn both during winters and summers. The reason being the fact that this dress is so flowy and light, making it a perfect pick for hot summer days and during winters, just throw a warm overcoat on top and you’re good to go! And well, layering is always a good idea! Here for this lunch date look, I have kept it simple with a very cute knitted sling, neon tassle earrings and a tan block heels. You can also replace the heels with a cute tan flats or gladiators. Trust me, this dress will look good with absolutely anything! (Buy the dress HERE)

182317201661921

This all-kinds-of gorgeous gown is nothing but PURE LOVE. It has this very elegant feel to it provided the fact that it is super flowy. Also, the Marsala colour makes it all the more royal and classy making it a perfect pick for a wedding reception party or any high profile event. The traditional Ritu Kumar touch on both the ends of the sleeve and the belt is surely the highlight of this gown. Keeping the glamourous night look in mind, I have paired it with a sequin clutch and a gold dangle earrings. (Buy the Gown HERE)

722242532122

Well, I hope you all like the looks that I have created. I’d love to know which look you like the best and how you’d style them. You can always connect with me on my FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and TWITTER. 

Also make sure you go and check out RITU KUMAR‘s collection at her store near you! 🙂

Until next time,

Stay stylish!

4 thoughts on “THREE OUTFITS, ONE DESIGNER.

Leave a Reply

