SWEET ESCAPE

11

Living in Delhi for three and half years has molded me from a small town girl to an independent city girl. I now love the busy city life so much so that my future plans involve everything that’s got to do with this lifestyle. Delhi has made me a better and a more responsible person which explains my love for this city.

But as much as I love the city life and call myself a ‘city girl’, there are days when I just dream of nothing else but to escape to the place where I really belong. A place far away from the city, a place where I’ve spent my childhood days, a place where I’ve made so many memories, a place I call ‘Home’. Although we live in Guwahati (at least for now), Shillong will always be our real home.

Popularly known as the ‘Scotland of the East‘ and the ‘Abode of Cloud‘, Shillong is no doubt one of the most beautiful hill stations in India. Apart from the scenic beauty and the climate conditions, shopping in Shillong is another thing I love. If you’re from Shillong or have visited the place, you’ll know why. (hehe) I try to visit Shillong every time I come to Guwahati for my vacations as it’s only two and half hours away from here. Whenever the heat in Guwahati gets unbearable, a sweet escape to Shillong is always a good idea, thanks to the pleasant weather! 

This time too, I managed to visit my beautiful hometown and I made sure to capture some of the scenic beauty for you all to see. There’s nothing much to talk about the outfit in this post because it’s rather a very casual one, more of a boho inspired outfit. I love how the earthy tone of the outerwear compliments the beautiful scenery. You agree? 🙂

89367542101

LOCATION: NEHU (North Eastern Hill University)

What I’m wearing:

  • Tank top: Per Una
  • Waterfall outerwear: Forever21
  • Shorts: Thrifted
  • Birkenstocks: Forever21
  • Bag: New Look via KOOVS
  • Earrings: New Look
  • Watch: Fossil

p.s: I’m hosting an exciting giveaway on my INSTAGRAM soon, so make sure you follow me to participate 🙂

Leave a Reply

