MONOCHROME WEEK

aHello lovelies!

It’s been quite a while since I’ve updated my blog. Well, exams! 

Though I wasn’t planning to update my blog for a month until I get done with my exams, I just couldn’t stay away from it (that’s how much I love blogging), so here’s a simple outfit post. If you have followed me on Instagram, you must have read about my upcoming project which I haven’t yet revealed. It will be up very soon but until then, here’s a sneak peek of the same. Yes! It’s got something to do with MaxFashionIndia and I’m so excited about it. 

So this is the outfit that I’ve worn on my trip to their store. As my title suggests, last week was a ‘Monochrome week’ for me. It wasn’t like I pre planned my outfit or decided to stick to monochrome the whole week. It just happened and I’m surprised that ‘black’ has been dominating my outfits this summer as it’s quite contrary to what I thought. Since its burning hot here in Delhi, all I can think of is light weight cotton shirts and dresses. They’re the most comfortable thing to wear during summers, especially in Delhi. I’m literally living in these shirts and can’t get enough of them. They can also be styled in every way you can think of, be with maxis, culottes, shorts, pants, leggings, dresses…and the list goes on. 

I have styled mine with a simple black leggings, and lace up flats (which is also my current favorite) and to make the rather ‘simple’ look a bit interesting and stylish, I paired it up with these pretty royal blue tassle earrings which I think is such a statement piece and which contrasted perfectly with the monochrome outfit. 

ehcbdBeautyPlus_20150517214924_savej

Outfit details:

  • White shirt: Sarojini Nagar Market, New Delhi
  • Leggings: Forever21
  • Sunnies: KOOVS
  • Earrings: BrandLove
  • Sling bag: 20dresses
  • Lace up flats: New Look for KOOVS
  • Watch: Fossil

I hope you all liked this look of mine and stay tuned for the super exciting post which will be revealed very soon! 😉

p.s: I will be hosting a Giveaway on my Instagram soon so make sure you follow to win an awesome gift hamper 🙂

Until next time,

Stay Stylish!

5 thoughts on “MONOCHROME WEEK

  1. You are participating in the max competition? Woohoo .. I so wanted to but just dint get the time. So now all my support for you! Rock on!! 😀

  2. Hey MAwi! Simply love your Fashion sense and the way you compile things.! Love It. Would love to collaborate with you.
    You should check out my blog and tell me how you feel about it. Love S XOXO

Leave a Reply

