CHANGE

BeautyPlus_20150308011919_saveAs human beings, we’re wired to stick with what’s comfortable and changing the things we are used to can get pretty stressful or sometimes it can even drop our self confidence. Talking about myself, I’m not really a fan of the whole idea of ‘change’. I have this bad habit of sticking to the same thing all year round and that’s mainly just because I’m afraid that doing new things or trying out new things might just not work out for me at the end. I know I need to change my perspectives and start believing that change does not always lead to negativity, instead can also bring goodness in life, which I’m working on. 

However, on the other hand, I’m quite the opposite when it comes to my style. I do not like sticking to the same genre. How I dress up solely depends on my mood so change is constant in terms of fashion for me. I like following the latest trends(though not blindly) and I love experimenting so failing once or twice does not really hurt. I’m quite a perfectionist and when I put together an outfit I want everything to be in place from top to bottom, so even for this outfit, I wanted a clean look because the outfit already gave a sort of gypsy vibe. I know this hairstyle does not really suit my face but then again change is good, right? I am bored of the same old side part that I’ve been sporting since forever thus I wanted something different plus this hairstyle is perfect for this outfit so I don’t really care if it compliments me or not. 😀

This outfit is super comfortable and is a great option for super hectic days; days when you know that there will be a lot of running around and get stuffs done. Here I’ve paired a maxi skirt with a simple black inner and added color to it by throwing a denim waterfall outerwear on top. To make the rather plain outfit more interesting, I added a thin belt with a silver statement neck piece and a quirky slogan purse which says ‘Happy Together’. Also, what better option than a converse shoes for a long day ahead? Well, converse can never go wrong, really.

12_20150308011630_save_20150308225024_save20150308011515_save_20150308225641_save_20150308224722_save3_20150308011815_save_20150308225538_save_20150308142639_save_20150308230104_saveWhat I’m wearing:

  • Black inner: Per Una
  • Black skirt: Thrifted
  • Denim outerwear: Forever21
  • Belt: Thrifted
  • Neck piece: Thrifted
  • Bag: Gifted (Lola’s World)
  • Shoes: Converse
  • Watch: Fossil

p.s: Don’t be afraid of change 🙂

Connect with me on INSTAGRAM /FACEBOOK/ TWITTER

 

Leave a Reply

