HOW TO STYLE A BOYFRIEND BLAZER (Look 1)

Hi readers!

I’m finally back after what seems like ages. Seriously, blogging has become a part of me which will probably never fade. On 5th December my blog completed one full year and I am so overwhelmed by the positive responses it got since the very beginning. I’d like to take this moment to thank each one of you for being so supportive. It does means a lot to me and I hope you all will keep showing your love the same way 🙂

lookkkkk

I’m back home for the winter holidays which means more time with family and more food and less work.(hehe) December surely is a wonderful month both because of the weather and the festive feeling it gives with the approaching Christmas. But on the contrary, I dislike dressing up in winters because of the tons of layering one has to do to beat the cold. But I’ve finally learnt to deal with it and hence started experimenting with different looks for the season which I can’t wait to show you guys! So from today, all my posts will be about my Winter Lookbook and I hope you guys enjoy it. For my first three looks (of the Winter Lookbook), I will be showing ideas on ‘How to Style A Boyfriend Blazer‘. Now, every fashion girl knows how important is a Boyfriend Blazer on her wardrobe. It works like an LBD( Little Black Dress) during winters. It looks good with almost anything and everything and for every occasion. That being said, I’ve styled the same boyfriend blazer into three different looks.

lookklookkklookkkklookkkkkkkkkkklookkkkkkk

This one’s the first look. I have always been a fan of shirt dresses and have been sporting them since summers so I thought why not give it some layering and rock the dress during winters as well. So well, I just threw a blazer and a statement neck piece and I’m done. What I like about this look is that I can keep layering warmer clothes inside depending on the weather.

lookkkkkkkkkkkk lookkkkkkkkkklookkkkkkkk

I hope you all like this first look 🙂 The other two looks will be up this week itself so stay tuned and do show some love ^_^

Details of LOOk 1:

  • Black Boyfriend Blazer: Thrifted
  • Shirt dress: Thrifted
  • Neckpiece: Thrifted
  • Bag: River Island (shop here)
  • White sandals: Evetoes (shop here) (similar here)
  • Watch: Fossil ( shop here)
  • Sunnies: Forever21

 

5 thoughts on “HOW TO STYLE A BOYFRIEND BLAZER (Look 1)

Leave a Reply

