EFFORTLESS & CHIC

1Plaid shirts (or tartans) have been popping up everywhere in the fashion world. This fashion piece has become a wardrobe staple. I have been loving the trend since it made a comeback last fall. Be it summers or winters, this piece is a closet must-have any day. It can be styled in various ways and its versatility is what amazes me. Pair it with shorts, skirts, ripped jeans, slim bottoms or even over an LBD (Little Black Dress); this beauty will never let you down. I have been pairing it up with almost everything during summers and still can’t get enough of it. Normally plaid shirts come in darker shades and a hint of red but what I love most about this particular piece is the unusual colour combination. Keeping the refreshing feel of the shirt, I decided to pair it up with everything white.

Well, on a different note, It’s finally November which means its about time that I pause my blogger life for a while and concentrate on my academics as of now. Will surely miss it but its just a matter of a month or two and then I can be back again, to the only thing that I love the most. But before that, I have some collaborations and outfit posts lined up which will be updated during the next two weeks 🙂

2 347 5

11 6108129aHope you all liked the ensemble that I’ve put up 🙂

What I’m wearing:

  • Plaid shirt: Thrifted
  • A-line skirt: Forever New
  • Court heels: Zara
  • Transparent box sling: Zara
  • Pearl Choker: Rosabelle Treasures
  • Aviators: Forever21
  • On my lips: BEWITCHED by FACES
  • Watch: Fossil

For regular updates, you can find me on INSTAGRAM| TWITTER| FACEBOOK

Until next time

Love,

Mawi 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “EFFORTLESS & CHIC

Leave a Reply

