A FAIRYTALE BIRTHDAY

40

It’s already been a week and a half since my Birthday and I am guilty for not posting this earlier. We all know how special is our Birthdays for each one of us. There’s something about Birthdays that we all cherish no matter how old we are.

Living away from my family, I always tend to get a little more nostalgic on this day but God has blessed me with wonderful friends and well wishers who didn’t let me feel their absence even for a second. It’s a blessing to have such good people in my life.

1

The thing about me is that every year, for my Birthday, I come up with these crazy (also, childish) themes. This year, I wanted my Birthday to be a kind of cute little fairy tale where I would dress up as a princess; you know, the tiara, the jewels, the princess-sy tulle skirt and all that kind. I also didn’t want to spend thousands on my Birthday outfit as I knew I wouldn’t wear it again. So I decided to make the skirt for myself and match it with a top and a pair of heels that I already own. Honestly, the skirt wasn’t at all difficult to make and it just took me about an hour or two to complete it.

24

3

Now since the skirt and the tiara was in itself a statement, I decided to go neutral with my top so I decided to pair it up with a grey crop top and a pair of court shoes. The gorgeous neck piece from Rosabelle Treasures (also worn here) was all that was needed to complete my Princess look for my Birthday.

19

5

33

Hope you like the post and do let me know what you think about my Birthday outfit 🙂

What I wore:

  • Crop top: Forever21
  • Tulle skirt: DIY
  • Neckpiece: Rossabelle Treasures
  • Shoes: Zara
  • Tiara: Party hunters

For more updates, you can follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

4 thoughts on “A FAIRYTALE BIRTHDAY

Leave a Reply

