#SHOETALK

Its been quite sometime since I wanted to make this post but due to certain circumstances, I always end up postponing it. But today, I’m finally here, blogging about my love for shoes and much more.

They say, ‘Diamonds are a girl’s best friend’; but in my case, its shoes and more shoes.  Trust me, I sometimes feel guilty about it because no matter how many shoes I have, there’s always a room for some more. 😀

Living in a PG(paying guest), where there’s hardly enough space for my study materials and clothes, arranging the numerous pair of shoes is always a difficult task. So, I separate them into ‘Summer’ and ‘Winter’ shoes and since its that time of the year when you just can’t think of wearing boots or sneakers, I’ve kept the latter away so this post is going to be all about my ‘Summer shoes’. (I might do a post again on my ‘Winter shoes’ during winters ;))

So, the following are my favorites out of the ones I own.

1) BIRKENSTOCKS

DSC_4951

Birkenstocks are surely one of the best comeback ever this season. My Instagram feed is flooded with Fashion bloggers sporting this gorgeous pair. The best thing about Birks is that you can never go wrong in them. Pair it up with a skirt, a lacey dress, ripped boyfriend jeans or shorts. Anything and everything. A must-have for everyone this summer.

2) EMBELLISHED NUDE ZARA HEELS

DSC_4953

These Zara embellished heels are my absolute favorite pair of Zara so far. It’s comfortable, classy and surely a show stealer.

3) ROYAL BLUE ZARA HEELS

DSC_4956

This Zara heels is sexy and chic. I love how the blue compliments the gold heel so well. I got this pair for my Birthday last year and have never got tired of them. Most of you must have seen a similar one in Forever21 though these  Zara’s were in way before.

4) BLACK ZARA COURT HEELS

DSC_4958

I’m going to be very honest here. Although the heels are not very high, this pair from Zara is by far the most uncomfortable one from all the other pairs that I own; especially for a long day. Minus that, it goes well with almost everything and maybe that’s the reason why they’re still one of my favorites.

5) RED HOT ZARAS

DSC_4960

This pair is special because Dad himself chose it for me while on his trip to Delhi. I love the color and no doubt the heel is high, its way comfortable than it looks.

6) SPIKED SANDALS

DSC_4970

This is one of my go-to shoes. The spiked detailing brings out the edgier side of me and I love pairing it with almost anything from skirts, to dresses or pants. I’ve got it from a local boutique here in Delhi.

And that wraps up some of my favorite summer shoes 🙂 Also, here are the other ones from my shoe family.

DSC_4963

 

DSC_4968

Well, I know that the combat boots above should be away with my winter shoes but I just couldn’t help but keep them in front of my eyes because they’re my favorite of all. Ohhhh…and tell you what? My dad always complains about my love for boots and asks me if I’m going to buy at least one of them every winter and my answer is pretty much a Yes 😉 Hahaha *sigh* Girls!

So, that’s all for now. Hope you liked the post and do let me know what you think about it. Also, I’d love to see some of your shoe collections too. You can simply tweet, tag or message me here:

Twitter: @chipineitham19

Instagram: mawis_vintage

Facebook: Mawi’svintage

 

Until next time,

Mawi 🙂

Leave a Reply

