Closet Swap Campaign featuring Raise.com

The sun is out and this is the season where you can either look your best or either you go all wrong. Sure enough, it’s fair not to blame yourself. The scorching heat in itself becomes a headache when you want to step out of the house. There are countless reasons the summer season rocks our socks off (literally because, you know~HEAT~). But for most of us, summer fashion is probably one of the things we look forward to most.

But before I go on about my summer style statement, I’d like to first and foremost introduce you all to a website because of whom I am writing this blog post. Raise.com is a new platform where you can buy gift cards to your favorite brands at a discounted price or sell your unused gift cards for cash. From my favorite brand, Forever21 to the most famous Khol’s or Starbucks, they have gift cards for everyone. Choosing a gift for someone special for their big occasion has never been easier. Truly!

Few weeks ago, I was asked by the people of Raise to join their ‘Closet swap’ campaign where I was supposed to talk about my wardrobe transition into summer attire and some tips and trends on what I’ll be wearing as the sun starts to shine. Since this sounded super fun, I did not want to let this opportunity go!

When we talk about summer, all I can really think of is ‘comfort’ because the heat multiplies automatically when one is not comfortable in an outfit. This summer, my wardrobe is all about denims, crop tops, bright and happy colors, pastels and of course, florals. So, I have decided to incorporate these trends in three different outfits to summarize my summer style statement.

1

2

3

4

5

 

This outfit speaks comfort. A perfect outfit for a coffee date or shopping. A logo tee teamed up with floral shorts and bright(thin) cotton blazer and a pair of oxfords and a large tote.

Outfit details:

  • Logo tee: Forever21
  • Floral shorts: Thrifted
  • Blazer: Thrifted
  • Tote: LV
  • Tan oxfords: Local boutique

beautyplus3

beautyplus5

beautyplus4

 

 

beautyplus2

 

DSC_4207

 

This is an outfit I’d wear for a Sunday brunch or a house party with friends. I love pastels and summers without pastels is an incomplete summer! I love how the pastel floral crown compliments the color of my high waisted shorts.

Outfit details:

beautyplussssssss

beautyplussssss

beautyplusssss

beautyplusss

beautyplussss

This is an ideal outfit for a Girl’s night out or to the most talked about concert in town! Who says you can’t go grunge in summer? Playing with denim is fun! And summer is all about the comeback of 60’s trend: overalls(or popularly known as ‘dungarees’). I’ve paired it up with a crop top and a fedora hat and the ‘Lorde’ inspired lipstick completes the look.

Outfit details:

  • Crop top: Thrifted
  • Dungarees/Overall: LEE
  • Hat: Thrifted
  • Heels: Zara
  • On my lips: Very Berry by FACES

Hope you all liked my post 🙂 You can follow me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter for more updates 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Closet Swap Campaign featuring Raise.com

  1. Pingback: NOT OVER IT |

Leave a Reply

