Who. What. Wear.

Before I start off, I’d like to let you know that this post contains more than the average number of pictures that I usually post on my previous blogposts because I just could not make up my mind and pick only few.(pardon my greediness here..hehe)

1

2

Moving on to my post, I think this will be by far one of the most helpful one for you all. I’ve come across many people dress and end up looking as shabby as they can be, only because they are not aware of their body type and dress up accordingly. Talking about the same, it’s not only because of the love of fashion but also in general that one needs to be drawn towards the importance of knowing one’s body type/shape and dress up keeping the same in mind. You can look equally good in a pair of jeans and a simple tee if you have an idea of the right fit of the jeans you are wearing. Following trends blindly without knowing your body shape is not always a good idea.  As Coco Chanel quotes,” Fashion is architecture. It is a matter of proportions”. It truly is.

3

4

And I also want you to know that having a supermodel body is not only the ‘ideal’ one. Every single person is blessed with different body structure be it a pear shape, and apple shape or an hourglass figure and so on. It is very important to first and foremost love your body irrespective of whichever structure it is.  Remember that there are always positives to your shapes as well and these are the body traits that you have to work on and accentuate.

5

 

6

7

Because my post will be way too long if I go on about the tips and tricks to dressing up according to your shape, here’s a link that will make yours and my work easier. This article will guide you in every possible way.

8

9

Also, this outfit of mine is an example. This long dress/shrug is a ‘one of a kind’ piece and my favorite too. It accentuates my height and makes me look taller (minus the heels) and slimmer. I’ve paired it with a simple LBD (Little black dress) and accessorized it with just a pair of spiked earrings, keeping it simple and keeping the beauty of the dress in limelight.

10

So, you see how a simple tip in mind can help you put your best foot forward without making you have a wardrobe malfunction or look shabby. 🙂

11

12

13

Hope this post helped you at least in some way or the other. I’d love to hear from you and I’ll be glad to answer your queries, if any. 🙂

14

15

 

Feel free to contact me through Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

What I’m wearing:

  • Long dress/shrug: Sheinside
  • Little black dress: Alyn Paige
  • Tan heels: Forever21
  • Earrings: Sarojini Nagar Market, New Delhi
  • On my eyes: Maybelline New York Turquoise Kajal and Lakme 9to5 eyeliner.
  • On my lips: ‘Bewitched’ by FACES & L’oreal Glam shine ‘Chic Brown’.

Location: NEHU campus, Shillong, Meghalaya.

10 thoughts on “Who. What. Wear.

  1. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you
    have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Cheers

    1. Hie dear!

      I have no idea about the feature on yahoo news. haha
      Could you please send me the link of the same? Also, just make sure you tag as many word as possible on the ‘tag’category. Hope that helps 🙂

    1. Thank you for the hate 🙂
      Also, please bring me the same from Sarojini Nagar Market, I know that’s where you meant. I will pay you the exact amount I did to sheinside 🙂
      Thanks for reading my blog for the sake of hatred. Keep up the work!

  2. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be
    on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider
    worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail
    upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  3. Hello there, There’s no doubt that your site might
    be having web browser compatibility issues. When I look
    at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads
    up! Other than that, wonderful website!

  4. Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any recommendations? Thank you!

    1. Thank you Erin! Having a blog of your own is probably one of the best things, especially when you’re inclined towards typing down your thoughts or simply sharing them. It’s great to be a fashion blogger and there’s no rule as such to blogging. The only thing I’d recommend is for you to be original in what you do or write. Just be yourself. Take inspiration from other blogs/sites but make sure yours is not a xerox of the same. Also, start with a free platform, wordpress is better than blogspot so I highly recommend wordpress. Other than that, just have fun with your blog! That’s all. Good luck and do share the link to your blog whenever you can! 🙂 Much love ❤

Leave a Reply

