Learning to Love your True Self

“Human’s greed is a never-ending process”. And I live on this quote.

There is no denying about the fact that I am a teenage that has the best of both worlds. Surely, God has blessed me with a beautiful life and loving people around me. But at the end of the day, I am no one but a greedy human being, similar to every other who is never satisfied with what I am today or what I have; well, thanks to this stereotypical world that we live in today. You feel as if you are in a stage and a room full of people are watching you, judging you for all the steps you’re taking. No matter how good a person you try to be, one will always find flaws in you.

_MG_0724.

 

_MG_0697

I wish we lived in a society where everyone sees each other as equal as God sees us. No judging, no grudges upon one another. Well I know I dream a lot. (Sigh)

_MG_0719

_MG_0737

Just because I am not a Victoria’s secret model, does not mean I should not pose for the camera. I don’t think it’s necessary to be another Cara Delevingne or Miranda Kerr to become a Fashion blogger. Just because I have a heavy bottom does not mean I should refrain from wearing skirts or shorts.  I was never this conscious about my body or who I am before. I think everyone has the right to become what they want, wear what they want, or be however they like, without being judged. I think it’s fair enough, right? I am saying this on behalf of all the girls who feel the same as what I’m feeling right now. Please understand and face the fact that there is a life after a ‘size zero’; and we live there. It’s not about being proud of how my body is today; but it’s about loving yourself no matter what kind of body you’re living with. Every woman is beautiful in whichever size they are. Remember that girls! The one’s who love you will stand by you even when you are not the most beautiful daughter, friend, companion, lover or a wife. And the ones who hate you for what you are, well that’s who your real ‘motivators’ are.

_MG_0696

_MG_0723

Remember that you can’t spend the rest of your life being afraid of people rejecting you, and you have to start by not rejecting yourself, you don’t deserve it. From now on, people can either accept you for who you are or they are free to leave and never come back again.

_MG_0725

DSC_2658

What I’m Wearing

  • Sequinned shoulder top: Thrifted
  • Bottom frilled skirt: Forever21
  • Red strappy sandals: Zara
  • Sling bag: Westside
  • Accessories: Forever21
  • On my lips: Lakme 9to5 Red Coat(Matte) with L’oreal Paris Glamshine(coral)

Photo credits: Angelo Indie Films

23 thoughts on “Learning to Love your True Self

  1. Hi lei tak ku hin “never judge a person by what he/she is wearing, who knows what’s beneath” an ti hi andik bek bek el anih. I ziek thra ie! Keep it up!

  2. this is so motivating dear! may you be blessed with lots of creative thoughts ahead so that you could navigate the pessimists!!

  3. you are so beautiful…and so are your words…..our generation tries so hard to please the society that we forget to love ourselves…this was inspiring!!! ⭐ 🙂

    1. awww that’s too sweet of you! Yes, you’re right dear. Our generation tries so hard to fit in the ‘being perfect’ category that we tend to loose ourselves in the process. Its sad! I will be glad if this post of mine inspires people and makes them proud of what they are, at least to an extent 🙂

Leave a Reply

