LAKME FASHION WEEK ’14

I’ve always been blessed with great opportunities in the path of pursuing my interests and passion. God has always been good to me and so has luck played its own role.

This time again, I got to attend the Grand finale of the much talked about ‘Lakme Fashion Week 14’ held in Mumbai, along with my mom. What more could a fashion fanatic like me ask for? And this, happened not because I am a Fashion Blogger but because I won the title for the ‘eyeconic’ eyes which was hosted by Lakme few weeks ago. I also take this chance to thank each and every one of you who have voted for me. It sure did meant a lot 🙂 The whole trip and the ‘Ticket to Fashion’ was sponsored by Lakme and I can’t thank the whole team enough for such warm hospitality that was being given right from the beginning to the end.

The whole show and set up was mesmerizing and magical! Not even one ill-dressed person could be spotted. It felt great to attend an event where everyone takes fashion so seriously.  From street style to sophisticate to a bit quirky or grunge look- Fashion has never been so powerful.

To be able to attend the whole event was in itself so special but the highlight of the day was to get a once in a lifetime chance to meet the diva herself- Kareena Kapoor Khan; who is the brand ambassador of Lakme.

Truly, it was one of the best fashion events that I have attended so far and I’d like to take this opportunity to specially thank the whole Lakme team for being so wonderful and making our stay so comfortable. You guys are the best!

 3

DSC_2494

6

8

9

13

15

16

Bhumika & Shyamal

18

 

20

19

Vijender Singh for Archana Kochaar

21a

Getting my hair and makeup done at the Lakme absolute salon

23

Walked for an ad campaign for Lakme perfect radiance

27

Priyanka Chopra for Neeta Lulla

29

34

 

Kareena Kapoor for Rajesh Pratap Singh

45

44

 

What I’m wearing:

  • Stripped shrug- Local boutique
  • Vintage tartan skirt- Self-stitched
  • Metallic sling bag- Westside
  • Leopard flats- Westside
  • Sunglasses- Forever21

On my Mom:

  • White top- Vero Moda
  • Pants- Levis
  • Bag- Aldo
  • Shawl- Traditional
  • Shoes- Clarks
12 thoughts on “LAKME FASHION WEEK ’14

  1. Its was nice reading about your trip. It must have been a really great and breath taking experience.
    If God permits may you get to visit more Fashion Weeks with great Designers.
    (y)
    I dress hak khawm inhme. Suits u…. and the Vintage tartan skirt which u mentioned is Self-stitched is a great touch. Try stitching a Vintage tartan pant for the same.
    🙂 All the Best..

Leave a Reply

